We're updating the issue view to help you get more done. 

Reset the default plugin versions post upgrade of CDAP instance

Description

We want to reset the default version of plugins post upgrade. This will help users use the latest version of the plugins post upgrade.

We can do this by introducing the version of CDAP to user store and comparing it post upgrade. If the versions mismatch, then it means an upgrade and UI will have to reset the default plugin versions in the user store.

From then on we resume the same behavior where once a default version is chosen we then stick to that version until the next upgrade.

Release Notes

UI resets the default version of plugins for specific user during upgrade. When users upgrade from 6.1.2 to 6.1.3 or later UI will reset the default version of plugin the user has already chosen. Post upgrade if the user uses the same plugin UI will choose the latest version of the same plugin.

Activity

Show:
Ajai Narayanan
June 16, 2020, 7:46 AM
Ajai Narayanan
June 17, 2020, 4:22 AM
Fixed

Assignee

Ajai Narayanan

Reporter

Ajai Narayanan

Labels

None

Docs Impact

None

UX Impact

None

Components

Fix versions

Priority

Major
Configure